Houston Jewish Film Festival Schedule

Click on the date for complete details

Sat, March 5 8:00 PM JCC OPENING NIGHT
The Man in the Wall
Sun, March 6 1:00 PM   JCC Afternoon of Shorts
  2:00 PM CBJ Dough
  4:00 PM JCC Very Semi-Serious
  7:30 PM JCC The Kind Words
Mon, March 7 5:00 PM JCC Phoenix
  7:30 PM  JCC Apples from the Desert
Tues, March 8 5:00 PM HMH A Nazi Legacy
  7:30 PM HMH A Nazi Legacy
Wed, March 9 7:30 PM JCC CHAIR'S CHOICE
Everything is Illuminated
Thurs, March 10 5:00 PM JCC Rosenwald
  7:30 PM JCC Fire Birds
Atomic Falafel
Fri, March 11 1:00 PM JCC The Muses of Isaac Bashevis Singer
Sat, March 12 6:00 PM MFAH Remember
  8:00 PM MFAH Serial Bad Weddings (SOLD OUT)
Sun, March 13 1:00 PM MFAH Carvalho’s Journey
  3:00 PM MFAH Mountain
  6:00 PM MFAH Very Semi-Serious
Mon, March 14 5:00 PM JCC To Life!
  7:30 PM JCC Bulgarian Rhapsody
Tues, March 15 5:00 PM JCC The Man in the Wall
  7:30 PM JCC Baba Joon
Wed, March 16 5:00 PM JCC 10% My Child
  6:30 PM JCC Women’s Night Dinner
  7:30 PM JCC A La Vie
Thurs, March 17 5:00 PM JCC How to Win Enemies
  7:30 PM JCC Sabena Hijacking
Sat, March 19 6:00 PM JCC The Muses of Isaac Bashevis Singer
  8:45 PM  JCC Wedding Doll
Sun, March 20 1:00 PM JCC A Night at the Opera
  4:00 PM JCC Fauda
Expecting a full house.
No additional pre-sale tickets available to purchase.
Wait list will start at 6:30 PM Sunday evening at the Box Office for any unclaimed seats Sunday night.



  • Evelyn Rubenstein Jewish Community Center (JCC) | 5601 S. Braeswood (MAP)
  • Museum of Fine Arts Houston (MFAH) | 1001 Bissonnet St. (MAP)
  • Holocaust Museum Houston (HMH) | 5401 Caroline St (MAP)
  • Sundance Cinemas (SC) | 510 Texas Avenue (MAP)
  • Congregation Beth Jacob | 2401 Avenue K, Galveston (MAP)