Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer with Meals on WheelsWant to be a volunteer? We have many ways for you to get involved!

On-going Volunteering

Volunteers needed to Drive for J-Meals (Age: 18+)

  • Mon-Thurs pick-up meals at the J 10:00 AM-11:30 AM; weekly commitment: 1-1.5 hrs
  • Contact Kate Daniel: kdaniel@erjcchouston.org or 713.595.8177.

Volunteer with J-Meals (Age: 14+)

  • Bag food items in pantry Mon-Friday 9:00 AM-3:00 PM; every other week commitment: 1 hr
  • Contact Kate Daniel: kdaniel@erjcchouston.org or 713.595.8177.

Office Helper (Age: 18+)

  • Database management (Excel), create flyers, computer program based work for Mishpacha & Me. Contact Rabbi Jill Levy at jlevy@erjcchouston.org or 713.595.8156.
  • Mon-Friday 9:00 AM-3:00 PM; Weekly hours vary

RSVP (Retired and Senior Volunteer Program) (Age: 55+)

  • Long-term volunteer opportunities throughout the Greater Houston area. Contact Walt McFadden: wmcfadden@erjcchouston.org or 713.595.8157.

Volunteer with Special Needs Youth on Sundays - Sport Stars Program (Age: 15+)

  • No sports skills needed, just patience and willingness to help. Weekly commitment:1-2 hrs; Contact Matthew First at mfirst@erjcchouston.org or 713.595.8182. 
  • Basketball & Soccer | 4:00 PM-6:00 PM | Weekly or one-time: 1 hr

Volunteer with Senior Companions Program (Age: 55+)

  • Help homebound seniors. Opportunity to earn tax-free stipend and benefits if low-income person with monthly income $1,900 or less. Weekly commitment: 20 hrs; Contact Marilyn Vargiu at mvargiu@erjcchouston.org or 713.595.8183.

Done in a Day Volunteering

Theater & Speaker Related (Age: 18+)

Ushers, greeters & ticket takers needed for theater performances and speaker events

Theater Events: Contact: Jasmine Ross jross@erjcchouston.org or 713.551.7215

Please check back soon for upcoming volunteer opportunities.


If you don't see what you are looking for, please contact Sylvia Dauber at srdauber@erjcchouston.org or 713.551.7227.

 

EVENT CALENDAR