Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer Now
Volunteer with Meals on Wheels

Want to be a volunteer? We have many ways for you to get involved!

On-going Volunteering

Volunteers needed to Drive for J-Meals (Min Age: 18+, Kids Welcome)

  • Mon-Thurs pick-up meals at the J 10:00 AM-11:30 AM; weekly commitment: 1-1.5 hrs
  • Contact Kate Daniel: kdaniel@erjcchouston.org or 713.595.8177.

Volunteer with J-Meals (Min Age: 14+, Kids Welcome)

  • Bag food items in pantry Mon-Friday 9:00 AM-3:00 PM; every other week commitment: 1 hr
  • Contact Kate Daniel: kdaniel@erjcchouston.org or 713.595.8177.

Office Helper (Min Age: 18+)

  • Database management (Excel), create flyers, computer program based work for Mishpacha & Me. Mon-Friday 9:00 AM-3:00 PM; Weekly hours vary. Contact Rabbi Jill Levy at jlevy@erjcchouston.org or 713.595.8156. 
  • Filing and organizing for Accounting Department. Mon-Fri 9:00 AM-3:00 PM; Weekly or one-time commitment: 1 hr. Contact Alison Sullivan at asullivan@erjcchouston.org or 713.595.8158 (June 1-18). Contact Cindie Lavenda at clavenda@erjcchouston.org or 713.595.8169 (after June 18).

RSVP (Retired and Senior Volunteer Program) (Min Age: 55+)

  • Long-term volunteer opportunities throughout the Greater Houston area. Contact Walt McFadden: wmcfadden@erjcchouston.org or 713.595.8157.

Volunteer with Senior Companions Program (Min Age: 55+)

  • Help homebound seniors. Opportunity to earn tax-free stipend and benefits if low-income person with monthly income $1,900 or less. Weekly commitment: 20 hrs; Contact Marilyn Vargiu at mvargiu@erjcchouston.org or 713.595.8183.

Done in a Day Volunteering

Theater & Speaker Related (Min Age: 18+)

Ushers, greeters & ticket takers needed for theater performances and speaker events

Justin's Triumph Splash 'n Dash

Volunteer to help with packet pick-up or on race day to set-up course or transition area. Need pool volunteer, hydration station, transitions area, finish line,  awards and clean-up volunteers.

  • Saturday, Aug  5 | Packet Pick Up, 12:00 PM-4:00 PM, 1-4 hour commitment
  • Sunday, Aug 6 | Set-up, race volunteer and clean-up, 6:00 AM–11:00 AM, 1-5 hour commitment

Ready to start? Please complete our online form.

If you don't see what you are looking for, please contact Sylvia Dauber at srdauber@erjcchouston.org or 713.551.7227.

 

EVENT CALENDAR