MENU

Chag Sameach

May You Have a Joyful Sukkot Holiday

SukkotHigh Holiday Events

Oct 6 | 4:30-6:30 PM
Mishpacha & Me
 and Shabbatify 
Dinner & Sukkot Singalong with Dan Nichols
In partnership with Congregation Shma Koleinu

Oct 11 | 9:30 AM
Breakfast in the Sukkah
Stop by the J for a bagel and some coffee and learn more about upcoming adult programs. This is also a great chance to catch up with friends and JCC staff. FREE- Please register so we can ensure there is enough food for everyone.

Stepping Out

Every year, the Torah instructs us to get out of our homes and spend seven days dwelling in temporarily constructed booths, called sukkot (singular: sukkah). We are expected not only to build and decorate these booths, but to dine in them, socialize in them, even sleep in them.

Read the full article
 

Upcoming Holiday Hours

Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, Sept 20 Close at 3:00 PM
Thursday, Sept 21 Closed
Friday, Sept 22 Closed
Yom Kippur
Friday, Sept 29 Close at 1:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 30 Closed
Sukkot
Wednesday, Oct 4 Close at 6:00 PM
Thursday, Oct 5 Closed
Friday, Oct 6 Front of Building Closed
Outdoor Tennis Courts and Gymnastics Open 8:00 AM-6:00 PM
Merfish Teen Center Pool Open 5:00 AM-5:30 PM
Shemini Atzeret  
Wednesday, Oct 11 Close at 6:00 PM
Thursday, Oct 12 Closed
Simchat Torah
Friday, Oct 13 Front of Building Closed
Outdoor Tennis Courts and Gymnastics Open 8:00 AM-6:00 PM
Merfish Teen Center Pool Open 5:00 AM-5:30 PM