MENU

Summer Fun at the J

Summer Fun at the JUpdate: June 26, 2020

In accordance with Harris County Judge Lina Hidalgo's reinstated Stay Home Work Safe advisory guidelines issued June 26, our facilities will be returning to our Phase 1 opening levels effective Saturday, June 27.

Childcare for Essential Workers
We are staffed and prepared to offer childcare (infants-5th grade) for children of essential workers who are currently enrolled at BAS, West Houston or in the Summer Fun program. If your child is currently enrolled in these programs and you are an essential worker, please contact the staff members listed below by 5:00 PM Saturday, June 27 to indicate if you would qualify for ongoing childcare.
 
We will notify parents on Sunday regarding our specific plans, and childcare will begin on Monday, June 29. Hours for the program will be 8:00 AM-4:00 PM. Also, in the coming weeks we will communicate with families regarding refunds or fees adjustments for programs that you will not be utilizing.

Summer Fun at the J Hours

  • Main J and Merfish Hours | 9:00 AM–3:30 PM
  • Morning Carpool | 8:30 AM–9:00 AM
  • Afternoon Carpool | 3:30 PM–4:00 PM 
    Carpool tags or ID and authorized pick up listing required for pickup of all children.

Parent Resources 

*Read Our Parent Email Updates*
Health Survey 
Health & Safety Guidelines
 
Parent Information Session Presentation 
Watch the Parent Information Session 
FAQs  

Forms

Participant Information 
Participant Waiver 
 
Immunization Form 
Food Allergy Anaphylaxis Emergency Care Plan  

Contact Information 

Bertha Alyce School

Meagan Friedman, BAS DIrector
713.551.7214, mefriedman@erjcchouston.org 

Andi, Rising 3s and 4s Director
713.551.7200, campbami@erjcchouston.org 

Main J and Merfish Contacts

Sasha Akatkin, Program Registrar
713.595.8166, sakatkin@erjcchouston.org 

Brennan Blankenship, Program Director, Rising Kindergarten
713.729.3200 ext. 3326, bblankenship@erjcchouston.org  

Julie Levine, Program Director, Rising 1st -2nd  grade
713.838.7200jlevine@erjcchouston.org 

Eva De La Cruz, Program Director, Rising 3rd-5th grade
832.408.3524, edelacruz@erjcchouston.org

Anita Bormaster, Director
713.595.8192, abormaster@erjcchouston.org  

Floreda Means, Nurse
campercare@erjcchouston.org 


West Houston

Rene Kariel, West Houston Site Director, Rising K–5
281.556.5567 ext 237, rkariel@erjcchouston.org