MENU

Camp and School Day Programs

School Days at the JSchool Days at the J

Sept 8-Oct 16 | Gr K-8 
Registration will begin Friday, Aug 7 at 9:00 AM

Delayed in-person school starts and online learning? Not to worry. We have you covered with School Days at the J! We've developed School Days at the J specifically for students in Grades K-8 that need supervision during virtual learning. The J will provide support specialists to meet individual student's needs and lead small-group activities. J program professionals will also be available for brain-breaks and other fun activities during downtime.

Learn More


Virtual Camps

Check out our new ONLINE camp offerings: #BIGIDEA, Abrakadoodle, Just Add Beats, Performing Arts, Code Ninjas and Writers in the Schools!

Learn More 


Summer Fun at the J

Summer Fun at the J

  • Main J and Merfish Hours | 9:00 AM–3:30 PM
  • Morning Carpool | 8:30 AM–9:00 AM
  • Afternoon Carpool | 3:30 PM–4:00 PM 
    Carpool tags or ID and authorized pick up listing required for pickup of all children.

Registration 


Parent Resources 

*Read Our Parent Email Updates*
Health Survey 
Health & Safety Guidelines
 
Parent Information Session Presentation 
Watch the Parent Information Session 
FAQs  

Forms

Participant Information 
Participant Waiver 
 
Immunization Form 
Food Allergy Anaphylaxis Emergency Care Plan  

Contact Information 

Bertha Alyce School

Meagan Friedman, BAS DIrector
713.551.7214, mefriedman@erjcchouston.org 

Andi, Rising 3s and 4s Director
713.551.7200, campbami@erjcchouston.org 

Contacts

Sasha Akatkin, Program Registrar
713.595.8166, sakatkin@erjcchouston.org 

Brennan Blankenship, Program Director, Rising Kindergarten
713.729.3200 ext. 3326, bblankenship@erjcchouston.org  

Julie Levine, Program Director, Rising 1st -2nd  grade
713.838.7200jlevine@erjcchouston.org 

Eva De La Cruz, Program Director, Rising 3rd-5th grade
832.408.3524, edelacruz@erjcchouston.org

Anita Bormaster, Director
713.595.8192, abormaster@erjcchouston.org  

Floreda Means, Nurse
campercare@erjcchouston.org 


West Houston

Rene Kariel, West Houston Site Director, Rising K–5
281.556.5567 ext 237, rkariel@erjcchouston.org